Admissions events

The Tyler School of Art and Architecture offers a range of Admissions events. We hope to see you.

 

Virtual Undergraduate Open Houses 

Main Campus

Saturday, November 14, 2020 9:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m. 

Ambler Campus

Sunday, October 25, 2020 10–11:30 a.m.

 

Webinars

Portfolio Tips: October 19, 2020 4 p.m and November 9, 2020 4 p.m.

Inside Architecture and Environmental Design at Tyler: November 18, 2020 10 a.m.

Tyler Admissions 101: October 21, 2020 10 a.m. and December 12, 2020 6 p.m.

Transfer Admissions: October 29, 2020 3:30 p.m.

What I wish I Knew When Applying to Art School: November 30, 2020 3 p.m.

 

National Portfolio Days
The National Portfolio Day Association handles registration for all events. Please visit their website for event details and registration. 

Alaska – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

California – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

District of Columbia (DC) – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Delaware – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Florida – 12/5/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Hawaii – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

Idaho 11/15/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Maryland – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Michigan – 11/8/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Nevada 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

New Jersey – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

New York – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

North Carolina – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Ohio – 11/21/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Oregon – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

Pennsylvania – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Rhode Island – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

South Carolina – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Virginia – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Washington – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

West Virginia – 11/21/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Canada – 10/24/20 (Eastern) and 11/15/20 10am-2pm (Pacific)

International (other) – 11/22/20 noon-4pm (Eastern) 

Architecture and Design Fairs 
Please contact each organization for event details and registration information. 

New York - Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020 11:00am - 3:00pm