Contact Us

Tyler School of Art and Architecture

Temple University
2001 N. 13th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19122
 

General Information

Admissions

Webmaster

Giving


Admissions

Admissions Office
215-777-9090
tyleradmissions@temple.edu

Lauren O’Neill
Director of Admissions
Tyler School of Art and Architecture
215-777-9159
loneill@temple.edu 

Grace Ahn Klensin
Associate Director of Admissions
Tyler School of Art and Architecture
215-777-9090
graceahn@temple.edu

Katie Ames
Senior Admissions Counselor for Architecture and Environmental Design
Tyler School of Art and Architecture
215-777-9090
katie.ames@temple.edu

Jordan Artim
Admissions Counselor
Tyler School of Art and Architecture
215-777-9090
jordan.artim@temple.edu

Elizabeth Long
Admissions Counselor
Tyler School of Art and Architecture
215-777-9090

Admissions Administrative Assistant 
Tyler School of Art and Architecture
215-777-9090


Advising

David Logan
Director of Advising and Title IX liaison, Tyler School of Art and Architecture
Tyler Building, Suite 212
215-777-9122
david.logan@temple.edu

Taheerah Entsuah
Academic Advisor
Tyler Building, Suite 212
215-777-9229
taheerah@temple.edu

Marissa Georgiou
Academic Advisor
Tyler Building, Suite 212
215-777-9229
marissa.georgiou@temple.edu

Kathy Peters
Senior Academic Advisor
Tyler Building, Suite 212
215-777-9229
kpeters@temple.edu

Isaiah Gaffney
Associate Advisor 
Tyler Building, Suite 212
215-777-9229
isaiah.gaffney@temple.edu


Alumni Affairs 

Lynn Gefsky
Associate Director, School and College Programs
Sullivan Hall, Suite 125 | 1330 Polett Walk, Philadelphia, PA 19122
Direct: 215-204-2100
Main: 215-204-7521
lynn.gefsky@temple.edu


Computer & Technical Support

David Rhoads
Manager, Technical Support
Tyler Building, Room 202
215-777-9239
tylercs@temple.edu

L. Stephen Campbell
Technical Support Specialist
Tyler Building, Room B20
215.777.9241
tylercs@temple.edu

Craig Fineburg
Technical Support Specialist 
Tyler Building, Room 202
215-777-9242
tylercs@temple.edu

David Petersen
Technical Support Specialist
215-204-2270
david.petersen@temple.edu


Studio Technicians

Adam Blumberg
Technical Assistant, Temple Contemporary
215-777-9146
adam.blumberg@temple.edu

Amy Cousins
Technical Assistant, Fibers & Material Studies
215-777-9023
amycousins@temple.edu

Jason Fowler
Technical Assistant, Architecture
215-204-9414
jason.fowler@temple.edu

Natalie Kuenzi
Technical Assistant, Ceramics
nkuenzi@temple.edu

Neal Paustian
Technical Assistant, Glass
215-777-9128
neal.paustian@temple.edu

Matthew Speedy
Sculpture Technician
matthew.speedy@temple.edu

Patrick Maguire
Technical Assistant, Foundations/Art Education
215-777-9018
patrick.maguire@temple.edu

Jille Mandel
Assistant Department Program/Project Coordinator, Photography
215-777-9225
jillemandel@temple.edu

Dawn Simmons
Technical Assistant, Printmaking
215-777-9127
dsimmons@temple.edu

Benjamin Snyder
Technical Assistant, Horticultural Technician, Landscape Architecture and Horticulture
267-468-8180
benjamin.snyder@temple.edu


Continuing Education

Laura Hricko
Assistant Director
Tyler Building, Room 100
215-777-9011
laura.hricko@temple.edu

Sabrina Fasano
Program Specialist
Tyler Building, Admissions suite 
215-777-9010
sabrinafasano@temple.edu


Office of the Dean

Susan Cahan
Dean
Tyler Building, Room 210C
215-777-9710
susan.cahan@temple.edu

Chad Curtis
Associate Dean and Graduate Program Director
Tyler Building, Suite 210
215-777-9167
chad.curtis@temple.edu 

Kati Gegenheimer
Associate Director of Academic Enrichment Programs
Tyler Building, Suite 210
215-777-9102
kathryn.gegenheimer@temple.edu 

Hillel J. Hoffmann
Assistant Dean for Strategic Communications 
Tyler Building, Suite 210
215-777-3721
hjh@temple.edu

Eric Kennedy
Director of Academic Affairs 
Tyler Building, Suite 210Y
ericmkennedy@temple.edu

Olivia Menta
Executive Assistant & Project Manager
Tyler Building, Suite 210Z
215-777-9710
olivia.menta@temple.edu

Kate Wingert-Playdon
Associate Dean and Director of Architecture & Environmental Design
Architecture Building, Room 306
215-204-7903
mwingert@temple.edu

Zachary Vickers
Content Manager
215.777.9168
zachary.vickers@temple.edu


Exhibitions & Public Programs

Robert Blackson
Director of Exhibitions & Public Programs
Tyler Building, Room 110H
215-777-9139
robert.blackson@temple.edu

Sarah Biemiller
Associate Director, Exhibitions & Public Programs
Tyler Building, Temple Contemporary
215-777-9138
sarah.biemiller@temple.edu

Adam Blumberg
Preparator
Tyler Building, Room 110B
215-777-9146
adam.blumberg@temple.edu


Finance & Administration

Cheryl Carreno
Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration
Tyler Building, Room 210H
215-777-9180
cheryl.carreno@temple.edu

Eileen Armstrong-Carroll
Assistant Director of Finance and Administration
Tyler Building, Room 210J
215-777-3459
eileenarmcar@temple.edu

Val Cleary
Business Manager
Tyler Architecture Building, Room 131
215-204-8813
valentina.cleary@temple.edu

Elizabeth Fever
Business Manager
Tyler Building, Room 210J
215-777-9193
elizabeth.fever@temple.edu

Michele Gudknecht
Senior Business Manager
Tyler Building, Room 210H
215-777-9160
michele@temple.edu

Zach Lindenberger
Senior Facility Manager
Tyler Building, Suite 210
215-777-9265
dackle8@temple.edu 

Karen Sapp
Senior Business Manager
Bright Hall, Room 101
Temple University, Ambler Campus
267-468-8300
karen.sapp@temple.edu

Samia White
Senior Administrative Specialist
Tyler Building, Room 210 Front Desk
215-777-9172
samia.white@temple.edu


Institutional Advancement/Development

Lauren McCardel
Director of Development
Tyler Building, Room 210G
215-777-4620
lauren.mccardel@temple.edu

Alyson Giantisco
Development Associate
215-777-9164
alyson.giantisco@temple.edu


Student Life

Kari Scott
Assistant Director, Tyler Student Life
Tyler Building, Room 210O 
215-777-9141
miss.kari@temple.edu

Miranda Westrick
Professional Programs Administrator for AED Programs
215-204-9135
miranda.westrick@temple.edu