Landscape Architecture & Horticulture Faculty

Meet Our

Landscape Architecture & Horticulture Faculty

  • Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional)

    Kate Benisek, MALD, MLA, ASLA

    • Contact: kate.benisek@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8186
    • Room Number: Main Campus: Architecture 213. Ambler Campus: Dixon 206.
    • MLA, Master of Landscape Architecture, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY.

      MALD, Master of Arts in Landscape Design, the Conway School, Conway, MA.

      BA, Bachelor of Arts, History, Boston University, Boston, MA.

    • Read More
  • SASHA EISENMAN, PhD
    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF HORTICULTURE

    Sasha Eisenman, PhD

    • Contact: eisenman@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8168
    • Room Number: Cottage Hall 14A
    • Ph.D. Rutgers University, Plant Biology
      B.Sc. in Horticulture, Delaware Valley College
      Member: ASHS, ASPT, AOAC, BSA, ISHS

      Dr. Sasha Eisenman joined the Temple University Department of Landscape Architecture and Horticulture as an Assistant Professor of Horticulture in August 2010.

      Further information on Dr. Eisenman's research and teaching can can be found at sites.temple.edu/eisenman

    • Read More
  • pauline hurley kurtz
    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

    M. Pauline Hurley-Kurtz, MLA, RLA, ASLA

    • Contact: phurleyk@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8173
    • Room Number: Dixon Hall 207
    • MLA., Landscape Architecture, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA.
      B.Agr.Sc., Horticulture, University College, Dublin, Ireland.

      Professor Hurley-Kurtz is trained as a landscape architect and horticulturalist. Her design and research interests are currently focused on memorial and healing gardens with a strong emphasis on planting design incorporating native plants.

    • Read More
  • rob kuper
    ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

    Rob Kuper, PLA

    • Contact: rkuper@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8179
    • Room Number: Dixon Hall 205
    • Rob Kuper has taught within the Department of Landscape Architecture & Horticulture since fall semester 2006. In fall 2013, Rob received tenure.

      Rob is a licensed landscape architect in Pennsylvania and has practiced at Michael Van Valkenburgh Associates, Inc. in Cambridge, Massachusetts, Geller DeVellis in Boston, and Steve Martino Associates in Phoenix.

    • Read More
  • Baldev Lamba
    Chair, Department of Landscape Architecture and Horticulture, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

    Baldev Lamba, MLA, RLA, ASLA

  • eva monheim
    Assistant professor of Instruction

    Eva Monheim, BS, BA, MAE

  • mary myers
    PROFESSOR OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

    Mary Myers, PhD, RLA, ASLA

    • Contact: mary.myers@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8173
    • Room Number: Dixon Hall 107
    • President 2005-2006, Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture
      Ph.D, Heriot Watt University/Edinburgh College of Art, Scotland
      MLA, Harvard University
      BSLA, University of Wisconsin
      AA, Finch College
      Licensed Landscape Architect: NC, NY
       

    • Read More
  • michael  olszewski
    Associate Professor of Horticulture

    Michael Olszewski, PhD

    • Contact: michael.walter.olszewski@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8182
    • Room Number: Dixon Hall 105
    • Ph.D., Plant Science, University of Delaware
      M.S., Plant Pathology,  Rutgers: The State University of New Jersey
      B.S.,  Biology, Delaware Valley College of Science and Agriculture
       

      Dr. Michael Olszewski is an Associate Professor of Horticulture. His expertise is in horticultural substrates and seed germination, with work experience as a plant biologist and scientist.

    • Read More
  • lolli tai
    PROFESSOR OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

    Lolly Tai, PhD, RLA, FASLA

    • Contact: lollytai@temple.edu
    • Phone Number: 267-468-8186
    • Room Number: Dixon Hall 108-A
    • Ph.D, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh College of Art
      MLA, Harvard University
      BSLA, Cornell University
      Principal: Lolly Tai, Landscape Architect
      Licensed Landscape Architect: CT, NC, NJ, NY, PA, SC
      Member: ASLA, CELA, & EDRA
       

      Dr. Tai is Professor of Landscape Architecture and a practicing Landscape Architect. A registered landscape architect, her work is characterized by a sustainable design approach that minimizes and mitigates impact to the natural landscape.

    • Read More
  • Adjunct Faculty

    • Thomas Bilotta - tbilotta@gmail.com
    • Charlene Briggs - charlene.briggs@temple.edu
    • Darrell Campana - darrell.campana@temple.edu
    • Tracey Cohen - tracey.cohen@temple.edu
    • Michael Coll - michael.coll@temple.edu
    • Charlene Briggs - charlene.briggs@tempel.edu
    • Daryl Carrington - kdcarrin@temple.edu
    • Mark Gallagher - mark.gallagher@temple.edu
    • Johanna Fine - jotrees@gmail.com
    • Paul Lonie - plonie@temple.edu
    • Michael LoFurno - mlfcomp215@gmail.com
    • Susan Mrugal - susan.mrugal@temple.edu
    • Tom Bilotta - tbilotta@temple.edu
    • Cindy Ahern - songbird5212@msn.com
    • Kevin Selger - Kselger@temple.edu
    • Julie Snell - julie.snell@temple.edu
    • Stephen Souza - stephen.souza@temple.edu
    • Priscilla Shaffer - pshaffer@temple.edu
    • Bess Wellborn-Yates - bess.wellborn@temple.edu