People

CSC Team

Administrative Staff

Research Assistants
 

Susan Sacks
Susan Sacks
Assistant Director
202 West Hall, Ambler Campus
(267) 468 8312
susan.sacks@temple.edu

Richard Fromuth
Richard Fromuth, PE
Research Fellow
West Hall, Ambler Campus
rfw07@aol.com

Manahel Soro
Manahel Soro, PhD
Research Fellow
West Hall, Ambler Campus
manahel.awda@temple.edu
 

Research Fellows - Affiliated Faculty at Temple University


Jeffery Doshna
, PhD
Assistant Professor, Planning and Community Development
doshna@temple.edu

Sasha Eisenman
Sasha Eisenman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Horticulture
eisenman@temple.edu

Sally Harrison
Sally Harrison, M.Arch
Associate Professor of Architecture
sally.harrison@temple.edu

Deborah Howe
Deborah Howe, PhD, FAICP
Professor Emerita, Planning and Community Development
deborah.howe@temple.edu

Pauline Hurley-Kurtz
Pauline Hurley-Kurtz, MLA, RLA, ASLA
Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture & Horticulture
phurleyk@temple.edu

Baldev Lamba
Baldev Lamba, MLA, RLA, ASLA
Department Chair, Landscape Architecture & Horticulture
blamba@temple.edu

Lynn Mandarano
Lynn Mandarano, PhD, P.E.
Department Chair, Associate Professor, Planning and Community Development
lynn.mandarano@temple.edu

Mary Myers

Mary Myers, PhD, RLA, ASLA
Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture
mary.myers@temple.edu

Jonathan Nyquist
Jonathan Nyquist, PhD
Professor, Earth & Environmental Science
nyq@temple.edu

Robert Ryan
Robert J. Ryan, PhD
Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
rjryan@temple.edu

Robert Sanders
Robert W. Sanders, PhD
Associate Professor, Biology
sanders1@temple.edu

Amy Sinden
Amy Sinden
James E. Beasley Professor of Law

John Sorrentino
John A. Sorrentino, PhD
Associate Professor, Economics
sorrento@temple.edu

Lolly Tai
Lolly Tai, PhD
Professor, Landscape Architecture
lollytai@temple.edu

Larua Toran
Laura E. Toran, PhD
Professor, Earth & Environmental Science
ltoran@temple.edu

Mark Weir
Mark H. Weir, PhD
Assistant Professor, Public Health
mark.weir@temple.edu

Benoit Van Aken
Benoit Van Aken
, PhD
Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
bvanaken@temple.edu

Research Consultants

Michael Carroll

Michael Carroll, MCP, MS Eng
Deputy Commissioner of Transportation, City of Philadelphia
 

Bradley Flamm
Bradley Flamm, PhD
Research Consultant

Susan Harris
Susan Harris

Research Consultant

Joseph Michael Kelly
Joseph Michael Kelly, R.A., NCARB
Research Consultant

Shirley Loveless

Shirley M. Loveless, PhD
Research Consultant