Admissions events

The Tyler School of Art and Architecture offers a range of Admissions events. We hope to see you.

 

Virtual Undergraduate Open Houses 

Main Campus

Thursday, October 8, 2020 5:30–8:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 14, 2020 9:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m. 

Ambler Campus

Sunday, October 25, 2020 10–11:30 a.m.

 

Webinars

Portfolio Tips: September 28, 2020 4 p.m. and November 9, 2020 4 p.m.

Inside Architecture and Environmental Design at Tyler: October 7, 2020 10 a.m and November 18, 2020 10 a.m.

Tyler Admissions 101: October 21, 2020 10 a.m. and December 12, 2020 6 p.m.

Transfer Admissions: October 29, 2020 3:30 p.m.

What I wish I Knew When Applying to Art School: November 30, 2020 3 p.m.

 

National Portfolio Days
The National Portfolio Day Association handles registration for all events. Please visit their website for event details and registration. 

Alabama – 9/19/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Alaska – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

Arizona – 10/10/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Arkansas – 9/19/20 11am-3pm (Central)

California – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

Colorado – 10/3/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Connecticut – 10/4/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

District of Columbia (DC) – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Delaware – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Florida – 12/5/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Georgia – 9/19/20  noon-4pm (Eastern)

Hawaii – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

Idaho 11/15/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Illinois – 10/18/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Indiana – 9/26/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Iowa – 9/26/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Kansas – 10/3/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Kentucky – 9/19/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Louisiana – 9/19/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Maine – 10/4/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Maryland – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Massachusetts – 10/4/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Michigan – 11/8/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Minnesota – 10/3/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Mississippi – 9/19/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Missouri – 9/26/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Montana – 10/3/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Nebraska 10/3/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Nevada 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

New Hampshire – 10/4/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

New Jersey – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

New Mexico – 10/10/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

New York – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

North Carolina – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

North Dakota – 10/3/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Ohio – 11/21/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Oklahoma – 9/26/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Oregon – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

Pennsylvania – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Rhode Island – 10/24/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

South Carolina – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

South Dakota 10/3/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Tennessee – 9/19/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Texas – 10/10/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Utah – 10/10/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Vermont – 10/4/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Virginia – 11/1/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Washington – 11/15/20 9am-1pm (Pacific)

West Virginia – 11/21/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

Wisconsin – 10/18/20 11am-3pm (Central)

Wyoming – 10/3/20 10am-2pm (Mountain)

Canada – 10/24/20 (Eastern) and 11/15/20 10am-2pm (Pacific)

International (other) – 11/22/20 noon-4pm (Eastern)

 

Architecture and Design Fairs 
Please contact each organization for event details and registration information. 

Boston - Saturday, Sept. 26, 2020 10am - 2:00pm

Chicago - Saturday, Oct. 3, 2020 10am - 1pm (Central) 

Philadelphia - Saturday, Oct. 10, 2020  10:00am - 2:00pm

New York - Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020 11:00am - 3:00pm